Rest In Peace Marilyn Monroe 1st June 1926 – 4th August 1962.

(Official date 5th but technically the evening of 4th so I will post on both days)

50 years ago today you left the world tragically and we lost the greatest star of all time. You will always be in my heart and forever remembered for your timeless beauty inside and out and your legendary films and photo shoots.

I’ll love you forever, I’ll miss you always.

“I ask myself what am I afraid of. I know I have talent. I know I can act. Well, get on with it Marilyn. I feel I still try to ingratiate myself with people, try to tell them what they want to hear. That’s fear, too. We should all start to live before we get too old. Fear is stupid. So are regrets.”

– said to journalist W.J. Weatherby in 1960 from Conversations With Marilyn.

Leave a Reply

